TRACE- VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
pronoland
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:16 pm
Location: FRIENDLY FRIDLEY MN USA

TRACE- VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED

Post by pronoland » Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:40 pm

HOW CAN I VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED, SO I CAN SEE WHERE IN THE PROGRAM I AM
new user, but willing to learn

bungytheworm
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:02 pm

Post by bungytheworm » Fri Mar 16, 2007 2:42 pm

Please do not yell ;)

You wana know line where youre at in some time when youre running a program or what?

User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2425
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Try this

Post by burger2227 » Thu May 10, 2007 12:46 pm

The obvious answer:
Wherever you produce output, also print it to the screen.
Example
PRINT #1, "Total: "; TotalSales
would be changed to
PRINT #1, "Total: "; TotalSales
PRINT "Total: "; TotalSales

Post Reply