Loading GIF in FreeBASIC

The forum for all of your Freebasic needs!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
Brandon
Coder
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 9:24 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Loading GIF in FreeBASIC

Post by Brandon » Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:11 pm

I just switched from QBasic to FreeBASIC. Is there an easy way to load animated GIFs in FreeBASIC??

User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by {Nathan} » Wed Feb 08, 2006 3:19 pm

Hmm... GOOGLE?

*is dissappointed*

Looks like no such thing exists, or almighty google is... *shudders* WRONG!!!

*Crys in a corner*
Image

User avatar
Patz QuickBASIC Creations
Veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 9:01 pm
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by Patz QuickBASIC Creations » Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:15 pm

Nathan, if everyone used google rather than Pete's Site, then what reason would I have to exist? :lol:

Anyway, back on subject. Please be more specific with your problem. Do you need to be able to edit the images, or just display them?

Z!re
Veteran
Posts: 887
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 11:15 am

Post by Z!re » Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:11 am

Use a library, such as freeImage, devIL or SDL_image

I beleive they can load GIF's, or you could write your own GIF loader, quite a few exist for QB that could be easily translated.
I have left this dump.

User avatar
{Nathan}
Veteran
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:08 pm
Location: The wetlands of central Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by {Nathan} » Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:17 pm

*slaps myslef upside the head*

Yes, SDL can do this.
Image

Macric
Coder
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:11 pm
Location: Mexico

Post by Macric » Fri Feb 10, 2006 3:34 am


Post Reply