FB/QB - Just wondering...

The forum for all of your Freebasic needs!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
Patz QuickBASIC Creations
Veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 9:01 pm
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Contact:

FB/QB - Just wondering...

Post by Patz QuickBASIC Creations » Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:51 pm

Is it possible to rename FBC to BC and put it in the same path as QBX so QBX will compile using FreeBASIC? Just a thought...

bungytheworm
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:02 pm

Post by bungytheworm » Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:53 pm

Code: Select all

ren fbc.exe bc.exe
If it wont work, then rename it back :wink:

Are you trying to use QB Ide and FB compiler?
In that case, you can use QB Ide if you save files as text files, not as QB Ide normally saves them.
Gettin source compiled by pressing F5 in QB Ide, sorry, use FB Ide :)

Post Reply