TRACE- VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED

If you have questions about any aspect of QBasic programming, or would like to help fellow programmers solve their problems, check out this board!

Moderators: Pete, Mods

Post Reply
pronoland
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:16 pm
Location: FRIENDLY FRIDLEY MN USA

TRACE- VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED

Post by pronoland »

HOW CAN I VIEW OUTPUT AS IT IS GENERATED, SO I CAN SEE WHERE IN THE PROGRAM I AM
new user, but willing to learn
bungytheworm
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:02 pm

Post by bungytheworm »

Please do not yell ;)

You wana know line where youre at in some time when youre running a program or what?
User avatar
burger2227
Veteran
Posts: 2466
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:40 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Try this

Post by burger2227 »

The obvious answer:
Wherever you produce output, also print it to the screen.
Example
PRINT #1, "Total: "; TotalSales
would be changed to
PRINT #1, "Total: "; TotalSales
PRINT "Total: "; TotalSales
Post Reply